Scooch Your Pooch

Well, hello!

My intention with this blog is to talk all things dogs. I’m one of those people that can’t help but fawn over dogs everywhere I go. My eyes were glued to the television during the Westminster Dog Show and I couldn’t help gush over them all. It’s also the perfect setting for me to negotiate with le boyfriend as to which dog we will get in the near future. I have to say, it’s hard because I want them all! My dream is to someday have a large enough space to have a Bernese Mountain Dog, German Shorthaired Pointer, Old English Sheepdog, Bloodhound, and a Lab. Maybe a few others too but that’s a decent start. Speaking of the Bloodhound, Nathan, the Bloodhound at the Westminster Dog Show was my vote for the Best in Show. His gorgeous color and frame made him a winner in my book. Nevertheless, the title went to the wire-haired fox terrier.

By the way, I’m still in love with last years winner, Banana Joe. His son, was a contender in the competition this year. Keeping it in the family!

Banana Joe wins at Westminster (Frank Franklin II/AP) Photo courtesy of Yahoo

Banana Joe wins at Westminster (Frank Franklin II/AP) Photo courtesy of Yahoo

Who was your favorite to win the Westminster this year? Vote below!

2 thoughts on “Scooch Your Pooch

Leave a Reply

