Catching up

So much to catch you up on, so much I need to catch up on with you all!

New job, new car, new apartment, new city.

We’ve been busy the last few months! I finally feel settled. Remember that apartment complex that does the doggy DNA? Welp, we ended up moving there and I have to say, we love it! Lots of dogs around, which means I’m in heaven and no poo on the ground like our last apartment. The rule is definitely odd, but it seems to be working.

Before we moved we said goodbye to some good friends and I couldn’t help but take a picture of my friends dog, Harvey. Only I would take goodbye picture of dogs and forget to take pictures of the entire group.

After discussing it, we’re giving ourselves a deadline to get a dog. Our families have dogs but we didn’t want to get one until we were more settled. We want to start small, since we’re living in a apartment and work during the day. I’m thinking Pomeranian he’s thinking Jack Russell. Any advice?

I’m so glad to be back and settled. I have missed you all! Oh and Happy 4th!!

 

Harveydog

9 thoughts on “Catching up

  1. Hi, I followed you back here after you followed me.

    I just got a puppy Australian shepherd/springer spaniel mix. I know several jack Russell’s. They need a lot of room and exercise. If you’re devoted to several long walks a day, they are great dogs. Otherwise they can become problem dogs. They have great personalities, though!

    • Hi! Thank you so much for the follow as well 🙂 I love both Australian Shepherds and Springer Spaniels, it sounds like such a great mix! How’s the training going? Thank you for the Jack Russell tip- I’ll definitely keep that in mind. Any advise is helpful because as you know, you want it to be the perfect fit. Thank you for stopping by-I look forward to reading more of your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

