Meet Ruby

This week at the Humane Society of Tampa Bay I had the chance to spend some time with Ruby, a 1  1/2 year old Terrier mix. It’s official.. I wanted to take her home! Our apartment would be too small for her otherwise I would jump at the chance. I’m such an affectionate person that Ruby’s hugs and kisses would never be lost on me. Her wiry hair added to her lovable character as well.


She was leading us from dog park to dog park and we were trying to figure out where she was taking us. As you see in the video, she knew exactly where she was taking us. To the coolest spot of dirt around! It was super hot outside, I wish I had my own cool spot of dirt to lay in.

If you or anyone you know might be interested in adopting Ruby you can contact:

The Humane Society of Tampa Bay
Call: 813.876.7138
Email: adopt@humanesocietytampa.org
Adoption price: $50.00

2 thoughts on “Meet Ruby

  1. I found out that she’s on a “test run” with a family! They are taking her home for a short period to time to see how it works out and if she’s a fit for them, then they will adopt her. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

