Sock Mafia

When I was younger, I couldn’t tell you how many mismatched socks I had but it was a lot! My 10-year old self had two theories.

A. There was a magical black hole in the washer/dryer that my socks had fallen into.

B. My Toy Poodle Sunny Bubba had taken them.

After all, he would always steal them and they would disappear, never to be found again. I was convinced that when we left him alone in the house, he lead a double life as the head of the Sock Mafia- he even had the first name of a Corleone. And my socks? Sunny Bubba’s Jimmy Hoffa.

When we moved I was sure we would find all of those missing socks. After all we were packing everything. Behind the couch? Nope. Under the bed? Nope. The mystery for me was never solved. So when I came across this story, I had to share.

A 3 year-old Great Dane was rushed to an animal hospital after falling ill and guess what they found… 43 1/2 socks inside of his stomach!

 

Great Dane Swallows Socks

Great Dane Swallows Socks – Photo from AP

Great Dane Swallows Socks

Great Dane Swallows Socks – Photo from AP

 

At least the sock caper has been solved for one family and they now have some closure. (and thank goodness the dog was ok)

For the rest of us? I put my money on the Sock Mafia.

2 thoughts on “Sock Mafia

Leave a Reply

